French Music Fridays: La Môme Piaf

Standard

Bonjour Bonjour!

It has been a long, unbalanced week and I apologize for not being able to post as often as I would have liked to.

Today I decided to go with a classic. By the title there’s no mystery that our featured artist will be, but of course the passionate Edith Piaf.

I want to make people cry even when they don’t understand my words”Edith Piaf

I have loved Edith Piaf from the moment my ears heard the first note of this particular song. Every time I listen to any of her songs I cannot help but feel immersed and get Goosebumps. No word of lie, every single time. Recently, I watched the movie La Vie en Rose starring Marion Cotillard as la Môme Piaf. I have to sincerely say that I was blown away, Marion became Edith Piaf. The movie follows Edith’s story in a series of flash-backs to contrast her current life. We get to see Edith at her best, at her worst all with the backdrop of her musical trajectory. If you haven’t seen the movie I highly recommend it.

 But let’s get to the song shall we?!

A la prochaine,

De moi, pour toi

Start the Conversation =)

