Spotlight: A la Folie.. Pas De Tout

Standard

Bonsoir a tous,

When I was in France recently I remember hearing a little girl with a flower in her hand plucking petals off it.

She would say Il m’aime un peu, beaucoup, passionnément, à la folie, pas du tout. It was so  innocent and so contrary to what little girls growing up in North America would say.

I remember saying he loves me, he loves me not. 2 options.

The odds are better for that little girl.

So what’s the point of my little story?

If you have ever seen ” Amelie” starring Audrey Tautou you have one image of her.

I am offering another in A La Folie.. Pas Du Tout.

In this movie the little girl with the flower has grown up.

Audrey Tautou presents us with a suspenseful and spine -chilling performance which keeps us on the edge of our seats from begining to end.

I’ll leave you with the trailer.

A la prochaine,

De moi, pour toi

Start the Conversation =)

