Some observations on solitude and life, Ramblings, really

Standard

Bonsoir lovely people!

Today was a day full of observations, fleeting moments of inspiration. It felt like everything i saw I wanted to write about or comment about. I thought about how awesome it would be to share it with you, then the little voice happened.

You know that little voice.

The one that comes in and says well maybe they don’t want to hear about it. It’s boring. It’s everyday life. Who wants to read about that?

Or it says,  too many ideas just focus on one, that way you could flesh what you want to say in detail.

Then, I dont know about you, but I get anxious.

All of a sudden I don’t know what  to write, the little voice has a comment on everything i’m thinking of.

Did I mention this was happening on the bus?

I was sitting in absolute silence, in a bus full of strangers and it felt like they weren’t there.

I mean, I actually forgot they were there.

Everyone was either listening to music, reading a book, or texting.

We were all on that bus together yet we were all alone, no one interacted.

I find it so strange and so normal all at the same time.

I mean, who doesn’t like listening to their favourite tunes on the way to work or being caught up in the latest twist and turns of an awesome book or catching up with a friend via text?

Then I start to think about humanity all together and I get anxious again.

But finally there’s something about movement and solitude where now the little voice is telling you something rather than suggesting crap that makes you feel bad.

I realized:

Sometimes you have to a learn a lesson a few times in order to really understand it. As if the lesson has layers. And when you do understand the lesson you realize there’s still another way to understand it. That, in itself is another lesson.

I realized and understood that what you are most ” authentic” when you think no one is looking.

I’d like to share a picture with you. It was taken a few years back when I was part a youth theatre program. Looking at it today, I have no idea what I was thinking or feeling in that moment. To me, the picture can speak for itself.

And i’m happy with that.

Take that, little voice!

Image

A la prochaine,

De moi, pour toi

Start the Conversation =)

