Ramblings about Change

Standard

life

I’ve been thinking a lot about travelling lately. I can’t exactly pinpoint what it is that has recently compelled me to think about it so much. Sometimes I think it’s less about taking a plane somewhere but rather a change in direction.

The saying goes: “Rome wasn’t built in a day”

Change can be instantaneous. The effects of that change are not.

Change can also happen for a long period of time and the effects can be understood in a single moment, the moment we make sense of the change or that the change happened.

I’ve always wondered about the nature of change. I don’t have the answer all I know for sure is that it’s necessary.

Lately, I feel as if the world is changing all around me. Everything is shifting and I don’t know what to do. I don’t know whether to stop it and even if I wanted to I don’t think I could. I wouldn’t know how to, it’s an intuitive feeling; I wish I could it describe better.

The best way I could possibly describe it is this:

Picture you are in the middle of a town. It’s empty. There are buildings all around you. Picture, Western style, with saloons, you almost want to whistle the theme song of The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, but before you do, or you did it’s pretty epic and rather tempting. The buildings start to shift and re-arrange themselves. Like, the awesome cowboy or girl that you are, the protector reflex comes out but you don’t act upon it. Instead you watch these buildings shift and re-arrange themselves knowing that it is necessary. You don’t know how you know, you just know. It’s inexplicably beautiful to watch when you let go and just look.

Has anything like this ever happened to you?

A la prochaine,

De moi pour toi

2 responses »

  1. Hi love, I suspect what you’re describing are what we in ancient times used to call growing pains. The thing is you grow or change your entire life — and that’s beautiful and a little scary — hugs, V

    • Hi Vickie,

      Thank you so much for your wise words wrapped in humour. It put a big smile on my face knowing these growing pains have been felt before. It is scary and I couldn’t agree with you more growing is beautiful. Lots of love, Ingryd

Start the Conversation =)

