French Music Fridays: Isabelle Pierre

Standard

Hello Lovely readers!

My favourite day of the week is here!

Friday= French Music!

Let me tell you a little story about the song featured  today.

In my last year of university I worked as a technical assistant in our school’s theatre.

  Picture this,  steel toe boots and the occasional yellow hard hat. Climbing ladders and scaffolds, wrench in pocket, ready to focus the crap of any light that needed a gel or gobo. It was the life.

My favourite times on the job were the nights where we had to strike sets. Usually on those nights all the work-studies would be scheduled. I would almost always have the pleasure of working with this lovely quebecois girl. She would practise her english and I would practise my french. We had an awesome set-up. Everytime I hear this song, I remember working with her and every single time without fail we would sing this song at some point during our shift together. Every time.

Now picture two girls belting this out leading a group of people to put away clothes or props.

A la prochaine,

De moi pour toi

Start the Conversation =)

