Happy New Year: a poem pour vous

Standard

Bonjour à tous

Happy New Year! I thought I would share a poem that gives me a sense of inspiration for the journey ahead.  I hope it can shed some light on wherever you are in your journey.

Willy Ronis

Willy Ronis- Le Petit Parisien 1952

The Optimists Creed Authour unknown

Promise yourself to be so stong that nothing  can disturb your peace of mind.

To talk health and happiness with every person you meet.

To make all your friends feel that there is something in them.

To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true.

To think only the best, to work only for the best and to expect only the best.

To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are of your own.

To forget mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future.

To wear a cheerful countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile.

To give so much to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others.

To be too LARGE for worry too NOBLE for anger too STRONG for fear and too HAPPY to permit the prescence of trouble.

Update: So I welcomed the  New year with an ACHOOO.  Neo citran in hand,  I raise my mug to wish you all  a lovely 2013.  All the best.

A la prochaine,

De moi, pour toi

Start the Conversation =)